more on The Golden Compass (pt 2)

Al Roker interviewed Phillip Pullman about the books and movie, specifically about its “atheist” overtones… read the text of the interview here…

http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/21595083/

now… before you go off on a rant, let me just say I realize some of these answers seemingly contradict other things he is quoted as saying… could it be he is rethinking his position?  could it be he is getting pressure?  could it be he’s just trying to soften the message so he can make more money?  sure…

Just a rant…

There is a feature on WordPress.com that I truly enjoy… it’s called “Tag Surfer” and it keeps a running tally of posts that are made based on the “tags” people give them… my tags are: ubuntu, mac, god…. guess which one gives me fits…

MAC of all things… apparently there is some kind of make-up or something called mac… why someone would name makeup after a computer is beyond me… even farther beyond me is why, oh why, would anyone take the time, energy and effort to blog about it?????

dumb… what’s next… the Kraft Mayonnaise blog?  the Johnson’s Baby Powder blog?  the Trojan “Her Pleasure” blog????

grrrrr…..