Philippians 1:6 – the next chapter

I want to take a few minutes to update you all on my journey…

God is truly doing a good work in me and in my life! A few things have happened so, here’s a list:

  • My divorce is final.
  • I am a full student working towards a Master’s Degree in Education from Simpson University
  • I am giving 30 days notice on my apartment this Saturday (2/15) and I am giving my two-weeks notice at work the following Wednesday (2/20)
  • I will be moving out of my apartment on my way to Redding, CA on Saturday, March 15th!

So, that’s the big news in my life. I will be living with my folks for the rest of the spring and then will look for a place of my own in early summer. This will be a good time for me to get acclimated to the new town, get school work done, get plugged in at a local church, find work, etc…

I know I am going to miss my son terribly much… but we are already planning when Bug will be able to come to visit this summer! I am hoping to be able to take him to Disneyland at some point over the summer!!!

So, with all this change and upheaval going on, I have a couple of requests to ask of you, my wonderful readers:

  • Pray:
    • that Bug and I will stay close and he will know how much his Daddy loves him
    • that I will find work (with benefits… I won’t survive without health coverage)
    • that Ron and Carolyn and I won’t all drive each other nuts living in the same house
    • that I will rely solely on God for my strength
  • Write:
    • comments on my blog
    • emails
    • anything else you can think of so I don’t feel alone

Also, I want to get a tattoo to commemorate this time of change, growth, rebirth in my life… the end of one chapter and the beginning of the next one… the trouble is, I don’t have any really good ideas. I would love any suggestions you all might have!

So, that’s it for today, dear friends. I look forward to your comments!

SDG,
Matty

9 Responses

  1. Wow- that is a MAJOR transition! Many prayers will be offered for the safety and sanity of you and your son. I hope you two can have a wonderful summer!

  2. That’s a lot of life changes in a short amount of time!! I’ll be praying that all the transitions go smoothly and that you settle in quickly.

    A suggestion for the tattoo… how about a scripture verse that you find inspiring/encouraging/uplifting. You could just tattoo the reference or the whole verse. I did mine in the orinigal greek. I get lots of opportunities to share what it says and share my faith.

  3. That is quite a bit of change! You will be in my prayers – best of luck on your new journey.

  4. Shush – Thanks!

    Andi – good suggestion… perhaps Philippians 1:6… LOL

    Melissa – Thanks… I have pointed a couple people over to your blog… I have a friend who knits and she’s got other friends who knit!

    I appreciate all of your prayers, more than you can know!

    Matt

  5. hey Matty – my prayers will be with you as you go through this life change … another tattoo suggestion – maybe an open book with a page turning over … just a thought. Good luck – and I’ll try to email regularly too.

  6. littletiger –

    thanks, trace… I had thought about that “page turn” thing, too!

  7. Hi Matt – I certainly pray that you and Bug will see each other often and that when life seems very hard and tough God’s Peace will sustain you.

    Take care

    John
    UK

  8. Hey Matt. Will continue to keep you in my prayers. There are a lot of opportunities opening for you, right now. I’m so excited to see where those doors take you, and more excited that you are listening, and stepping into God’s plan for you. BTW, I really want see the tattoo, when you get it. 🙂

  9. John (UK) –

    Thanks for stopping by and for your kind words. I hope you will return to the blog and comment more!

    Kat –

    Thanks, hon! I appreciate your prayers. I will post tattoo pictures as soon as they are available!

    SDG,
    Matty

Leave a comment