10…9…8…7…

Greetings all and a HAPPY NEW YEAR to everyone! My prayer is that 2008 will be the best year yet!

As a word of note, I will no longer be referring to my son as “Fish”… he is now, “Bug”… my mom always called me “bug” when I was small and after spending a week with her and my dad and sister, my son is the new “bug”… ok, anyway… whatever…

Bug and I had a great trip up to see my folks last week. I put just over 2000 miles on my car in the last week and a half… driving from Vegas to Redding and a side trip from Redding down to the Bay area to visit a friend (what a joy, by the way!) and then from Redding back down to Vegas… wow… my butt is sore!

I got to reconnect with an old High School buddy, Brian H…. He and his lovely wife and 3 daughters live in Fresno, CA… Bug and I had breakfast with them on the way up to Redding and they invited us to stay overnight with them on the way home… they were gracious and hospitable and Bug had loads of fun running around with their 2 older girls… the baby is about 6 months old… she doesn’t run anywhere!!!

All-in-all we had a great Christmas… I hope all of you did, too…

To any new readers, welcome… there’s lots going on for 2008!

3 Responses

  1. Happy New Year Matt!

  2. Melissa –

    Thanks! and to you and yours, as well!

  3. Happy New Year to you…BTW, I tagged you on my blog…

Leave a Reply

