“I’ll have a blue Christmas…”

Well,

Fish and I set up my Christmas tree on Saturday. It was a lot of fun and he had a blast. We got as far as getting the lights on, but when I opened up the box of ornaments…

The depression hit me like a ton of bricks… I could barely fight back the tears… These are all the decorations She and I have collected over the last 9 Christmases…

Yesterday, when I dropped Fish off back at his apartment, I took Her aside for a second and immediately burst into tears.  She gave me a big hug and let me vent and was really quite wonderful about the whole thing…  I am SO GLAD She has Her parents here in town… I miss mine SO MUCH…

Fish and I are heading to Redding (that rhymes, Fish!!) on 12/21 for the week!

SDG,
Matty

Leave a Reply

