Mucking Funday!

I hate Mondays… I don’t know what it is… I got plenty of sleep over the weekend.  I had a really great weekend of relaxing and puttering around the apartment, cleaning… I even cooked!

So, I have a confession to make…  When my marriage to Her ended, I started smoking again… Camel Lights… maybe 2 packs a week… not a lot, but…  I’m sitting here looking at 6 cigarettes left in the pack and I have made a decision… I’m not going to buy any more… so, about Wednesday, I anticipate being PRETTY CRANKY…  Pray for me… actually, pray for the people who have to be around me…

Sunday was a great day… Pastor Shane is doing a series called “The Real Secret”, which is a response to “The Secret”, the latest self-help craze.  If you haven’t heard of “The Secret”, you obviously don’t watch Oprah… Basically, “The Secret” is a repackaging of the “new-age” philosophy of the power of positive thinking… It’s crap, of course.  But, Shane is teaching “The Real Secret”, how to find/determine/discern God’s will for your life.  Take a listen, if you care to… I believe you will be blessed…

SDG,
Matty

One Response

  1. I will pray. I, too, smoked before Nancy was born; a carryover from being a “cool” college students. I spent quite a bit of time searching scriptures seeking answers to the “whys” of Nancy. In doing so I discovered a verse (I Corn. 6:19) that spoke of our bodies being the temple of the Holy Spirit. I was impressed with the fact that I didn’t want to pollute HIS temple, since it wasn’t mine anymore.
    Dwelling on that passage removed the desire. Perhaps the Holly Spirit will work in your life the same way; perhaps another. I just know that quiting can be tough! Since I KNOW that GOD doesn’t want you to smoke because it’s not healthy, I will just pray that HE will lead you.

    Know you’re love

Leave a Reply

