What a weekend

Happy Monday Morning!  (yeah right!)

I had a really strange weekend.  Relationships changing… Hanging out with my son, but he decided he wanted to go back to his mom’s house early, which was hard… My heart was lifted when, upon arriving back at his apartment, he hugged the dog before he hugged his mom!  I can’t fault a boy for wanting to see his dog over his dad

A significant relationship in my life changed this weekend.   A wonderful girl who I thought was going to be my girlfriend and maybe someday wife, is not.  We have decided we will be very good friends…

and that’s ok… I’m really sad… but I’m really ok with it at the same time…

Another significant relationship is changing as well… the most important relationship I could ever have… My relationship with my God…  with the Saviour of my Soul… I am learning how to trust Him and lean on Him and be at comfort and peace in His arms… and it’s amazing…

I really need to get to work on my “Testimony” post… it’s going to be a long one, and very therapeutic, I think… check back and check it out… Hopefully I’ll have it posted in the next 24 hours or so…

SDG,

Matty the Stranger

4 Responses

  1. I look forward to reading your testimony. I will check back to find out what God is doing in your life.

    I have learned that even in the midst of life’s trials, God is good.

    John

  2. John-
    Amen, Brother!

    Matty

  3. Hey Matty:

    I’m sorry to hear that you’re going through a divorce. I know how painful and icky it can be. It can be a rollercoaster of emotions. It sounds like you are remembering to lean in on God and trust Him, even when things look like a mess. Or rather, especially when things look like a mess. May you feel his blessing hand on you and Fish as you walk through this season. It does get better.

    SDG,
    Megan

    PS I am SO stealing SDG, I LOVE it! Thanks!

  4. Megan,

    Thanks for your kind words. “Or rather, especially when things look like a mess.” – really means a lot to me!

    Help yourself to SDG… for me, it’s just a way to remind myself (especially posting on my blog, other’s blogs, emails etc) that whatever I have just written reflects on God because I identify myself with Him..

    Also, take a second to thank Our God for Dr. Roy Lowrie and Mr. Bill Stark who taught me SDG… they are great men of faith who are, sadly, no longer living on this earth… but I will see them both again in the presence of God!

    Be well, sister.

    SDG,
    Matty

Leave a Reply

