General Ramblings

Hi,

Arrived at work today without the general feeling of dread that occasionally plagues me. It’s refreshing to be basically happy. I haven’t had that for a long time.

I’ve had to cancel my cable and high-speed internet so I have no internet at home. Grrrr… talk about feeling like I’m living in the dark ages… It seems all my online activity will be done at work and the library. I bought a 4GB “thumb” drive so I can transfer files from home to work/library and back. I need to learn to be patient, so this may help. Also, without my cable, I’m getting a lot more reading done. I’m getting ready to start a Fantasy book by Jeanne C. Stein called “The Becoming”. It’s a vampire book and I have a weakness for vampire stories (especially about female vampires!! i.e.- Kate Beckinsdale in “Underworld”) . I’m in a “Sci-Fi/Fantasy” place right now. Escape-ism, I’m sure.

I’m getting a cold… The weather is changing here in Las Vegas, it’s finally cooling down.  I’ve actually been able to avoid running my A/C!! at night… that, of course, means opening windows and letting drafts in and pollen and dust… so now my sinuses are irritated and my chest is full and my throat hurts… glad I don’t have any big plans this weekend… Ethan is with his mom so, I hope to get some much-needed rest.

Later,

Matty the Stranger

2 Responses

  1. I’m getting ready to start a Fantasy book by Jeanne C. Stein called “The Becoming”.

    Matty– Let me know what you think.

    Jeanne C. Stein

  2. Jeanne –
    I finished the book last night! Can’t wait to pick up “Blood Drive”.

    -Matty the Stranger

Leave a Reply

